DMRS’ Unaccompanied Minors Program provides assistance to children, including:

  • Know Your Rights Presentations- staff give group or individual presentations to newly arrived children at El Paso area detention facilities prior to each child’s first court appearance.  These presentations teach the children about their rights while in detention and throughout the immigration court process.
  • Individual Screenings – staff meet individually with all unaccompanied children to identify their legal needs and provide additional education regarding their rights and immigration law.
  • Pro Bono Assistance and Referrals – staff recruit, train, and mentor pro bono attorneys who provide legal representation to unaccompanied children.
  • Coordinated Services – staff communicate with detention facility caseworkers, Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR) staff, child welfare practitioners, and immigration authorities to ensure each child’s needs are addressed.

The Unaccompanied Minors Program provides full representation to immigrant children without a parent or legal guardian who are currently in removal (deportation) proceedings.  These children may be fleeing poverty, war, or other dangerous circumstances on their own, or they may have lost contact with an adult along the way.  They are detained in federal custody in shelters or detention centers contracted by the Division of Children’s Services (DCS, formerly DUCS), part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR).

Meet our Unaccompanied Minors Program Staff:

Should you have any questions for your caseworker, please see their contact information below.  If you have any concerns about your case that are not being addressed by your caseworker, please contact Kelly Engel-Wells to discuss your concerns.

Melissaedited

Melissa M. Lopez
Executive Director/Attorney at Law/Supervisor
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1001
mlopez@dmrs-ep.org
Natasha Reyes-Diaz

Natasha Reyes-Diaz
Staff Attorney
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1511
nreyes@dmrs-ep.org


Jamye Boone Ward
Staff Attorney
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1502
jboone@dmrs-ep.org


Jacob Wedemeyer
Staff Attorney
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1509
jwedemeyer@dmrs-ep.org
Leslie

Leslie Gandara
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1503
lgandara@dmrs-ep.org


Daniela Garcia del Rivero
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1504
dgarcia@dmrs-ep.org


Erika Monarrez
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1506
emonarrez@dmrs-ep.org


Dolores Rosales
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1507
drosales@dmrs-ep.org
Irma Tinoco - Web

Irma Tinoco
Legal Assistant
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1508
itinoco@dmrs-ep.org


Katie Studer
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1518
mstuder@dmrs-ep.org


Sandra Marisol Gomez de Ramirez
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1515
sgomez@dmrs-ep.org


Diego Murcia
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1512
dmurcia@dmrs-ep.org


Humberto Perez Monge
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1517
hperezmonge@dmrs-ep.org


Silvana M Corrales
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1518
scorrales@dmrs-ep.org


Sandra Santiago
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1514
ssantiago@dmrs-ep.org


Cassie Saupe
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1515
csaupe@dmrs-ep.org


Stephanie Garcia
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1512
sgarcia@dmrs-ep.org


Alex Ortiz
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1514
aortiz@dmrs-ep.org


Claudia Chavez
Data Entry
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1516
cchavez@dmrs-ep.org


Maria Najera
Data Entry
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1513
mnajera@dmrs-ep.org


Daniel Carreto
Data Entry
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1516
dcarreto@dmrs-ep.org


Mario Molina
Data Entry
(915) 532-3975, ext. 1519
mmolina@dmrs-ep.org

Este contenido también está disponible en Español