DMRS’ Unaccompanied Minors Program provides assistance to children, including:

  • Know Your Rights Presentations- staff give group or individual presentations to newly arrived children at El Paso area detention facilities prior to each child’s first court appearance.  These presentations teach the children about their rights while in detention and throughout the immigration court process.
  • Individual Screenings – staff meet individually with all unaccompanied children to identify their legal needs and provide additional education regarding their rights and immigration law.
  • Pro Bono Assistance and Referrals – staff recruit, train, and mentor pro bono attorneys who provide legal representation to unaccompanied children.
  • Coordinated Services – staff communicate with detention facility caseworkers, Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR) staff, child welfare practitioners, and immigration authorities to ensure each child’s needs are addressed.

The Unaccompanied Minors Program provides full representation to immigrant children without a parent or legal guardian who are currently in removal (deportation) proceedings.  These children may be fleeing poverty, war, or other dangerous circumstances on their own, or they may have lost contact with an adult along the way.  They are detained in federal custody in shelters or detention centers contracted by the Division of Children’s Services (DCS, formerly DUCS), part of the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services’ Office of Refugee Resettlement (ORR).

Meet our Unaccompanied Minors Program Staff:

Should you have any questions for your caseworker, please see their contact information below.  If you have any concerns about your case that are not being addressed by your caseworker, please contact Kelly Engel-Wells to discuss your concerns.

DSC_0017

Danielle Escontrias
Staff Attorney/Supervisor
(915) 532-3975, ext. 251
descontrias@dmrs-ep.org
Natasha Reyes-Diaz

Natasha Reyes-Diaz
Staff Attorney
(915) 532-3975, ext. 227
nreyes@dmrs-ep.org


Jamye Boone Ward
Staff Attorney
(915) 532-3975, ext. 255
jboone@dmrs-ep.org


Jacob Wedemeyer
Staff Attorney
(915) 532-3975, ext. 217
jwedemeyer@dmrs-ep.org


Marta Acosta
Staff Attorney
(915) 532-3975
macosta@dmrs-ep.org
daniela-lagunes

Daniela Lagunes
Caseworker
915) 532-3975, ext. 255
dlagunes@dmrs-ep.org
Leslie

Leslie Gandara
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 266
lgandara@dmrs-ep.org


Daniela Garcia del Rivero
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 252
dgarcia@dmrs-ep.org


Erika Monarrez
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 262
emonarrez@dmrs-ep.org


Dolores Rosales
Caseworker
drosales@dmrs-ep.org
Irma Tinoco - Web

Irma Tinoco
Legal Assistant
(915) 532-3975, ext. 219
itinoco@dmrs-ep.org


Katie Studer
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 258
mstuder@dmrs-ep.org


Martha Martinez
Caseworker
(915) 532-3975, ext. 260
mmartinez@dmrs-ep.org


Sandra Marisol Gomez de Ramirez
Caseworker
sgomez@dmrs-ep.org


Diego Murcia
Caseworker
dmurcia@dmrs-ep.org


Humberto Perez Monge
Caseworker
hperezmonge@dmrs-ep.org


Silvana M Corrales
Caseworker
scorrales@dmrs-ep.org



Sandra Santiago
Caseworker
ssantiago@dmrs-ep.org


Cassie Saupe
Caseworker
csaupe@dmrs-ep.org



Stephanie Garcia
Caseworker
sgarcia@dmrs-ep.org


Alex Ortiz
Caseworker
aortiz@dmrs-ep.org


Claudia Chavez
Data Entry
cchavez@dmrs-ep.org


Maria Najera
Data Entry
mnajera@dmrs-ep.org


Daniel Carreto
Data Entry
dcarreto@dmrs-ep.org


Mario Molina
Data Entry
mmolina@dmrs-ep.org

Este contenido también está disponible en Español